EXCELLENT
41 reviews on
Ashley Willis
June 22, 2022.
Milledgeville’s hidden gem! We planned a last minute stay here and really enjoyed everything about it! Ross is very kind and helpful and the house itself has been beautifully restored. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the “Blue Room” at The Rockwell House B&B this month and can’t wait to return!
Read more
Momof3 “Momof3”
May 6, 2022.
We had a brief stay picking up our son from Georgia College. We live a good distance away so thought we would come a day early and stay the night and explore some of this wonderful history. I would choose this wonderful place over a hotel any time. It was so comfortable and beautiful. My only complaint was that I didn't have more time there.
Read more
McKenzie McMahan
April 10, 2022.
This house is absolutely amazing!! We had our wedding there this weekend weekend. It was so amazing to have such free range of the property the whole weekend. We had a wonderful time At such a beautiful place!! Very reasonably priced and awesome communication
Read more
Tina Hughes
April 10, 2022.
Wonderful event space!
Read more
Nathaniel Watson
March 3, 2022.
Good
Read more
Sara Smith
December 20, 2021.
Stayed here on a quick trip to Milledgeville while on my way to Atlanta, and it was truly delightful. The history of this house is fascinating, as are the ongoing renovations--both of which Ross, one of the owners, related enthusiastically. He is an amazing host! The "blue room" was luxurious and private--far more comfortable than many high-end places I have stayed. Everything is impeccably decorated, each detail thoughtfully curated. I am so happy that a piece of the town is being preserved and reinvigorated in this way when the character of so many Southern towns is lost to "progress." If I ever come back to this area again, I will definitely stay here. It would make an excellent event venue as well. Thank you so much, Ross, for this beautiful trip back in time!
Read more
James Jisa
December 13, 2021.
Love this place have done work on the home and it only gets better the more I come to work on it.
Read more
Rebecca Hankle
December 6, 2021.
We were lucky enough to be able run into the house staff who informed us of the history of the house. She was amazing and shared her passion of the place with us. Which of course made us fall in love with the place more. Great stay, my only suggestion is have more of your history of the house be visible in your house. Add more pictures and back story of this beautiful place. But wonderful stay!
Read more
Veronique Eichler
November 30, 2021.
This is a beautifully renovated antebellum mansion. We really enjoyed staying there for the night and having all the modern comforts in a historic environment (like playing our favorite Spotify playlist throughout the house). Very comfortable bed, quiet location. The kitchen is well equipped for even a gourmet cook (with Viking appliances). Beautiful grounds with a pond behind the house. My only regret is this is not a bed and breakfast as we would have enjoyed being served a nice breakfast in the beautiful dining room... I highly recommend this place.
Read more

From Our Guest Book

back to top arrow